TESTIMONIALS

What People are Saying about Epic Experiences:

 

travelers and guide in front of the Arc de Triomphe, Paris

Last year when I returned from Iceland, I thought what could exceed this wonderful trip. Well, now I know. Eva, you outdid yourself in planning this year’s expedition for me and several of my friends. What could be better than Paris in the fall — well, how about cruising on the Seine.  What a great trip.  

From the boutique hotel you arranged for right in the middle of all the Paris excitement to the wonderful guide who so capably showed us all the highlights of that magnificent city, then onto the cruise on Ama Waterways.  What a ship and crew, who were so welcoming, tending to all our needs and requests in such a friendly manner.  Each day trip was so well organized and enjoyable, as well. 

I also greatly appreciate the food arrangements you made for me.  The cordial maître d’ was so attentive and came to my table at every meal checking to see that I was being well taken care of.  Also I just want to mention the arrangements you made for someone to meet us at the Paris Airport, so that we were able to get through security quickly, without any hassles or waiting on long lines.  

I could go on and on about all the wonderful and fun things that occurred, but I mainly want to thank you so much for your precise planning to make these trip such fabulous experiences, and I greatly look forward for what you will be planning for me and my friends for next year’s excursion. 

Beverly Susskind, Bayonne, NJ

Paris and Seine River Cruise October 2018

mother and daughter on vacation in Negril, Jamaica

Riley and Catie in Negril, Jamaica

We loved it!!

 
The hotel staff was awesome, so friendly and helpful, food was great, we only left the resort once for food. I thought that the security guards on the beach were excellent and really looked out for the guests. I would go back there in a heartbeat! I have already recommended you to my friends.

 

Catie Larsen, Meriden, CT

Negril, Jamaica vacation with teenage daughter - June 2018

Eva helped book us an amazing trip to Aruba for our parents’ 50th wedding anniversary celebration.  We had an amazing time, had great meals, she was extremely helpful and knowledgable throughout the process.  Definitely made some lasting memories…our kids keep asking when we are going back and say it was the best trip ever!
Thanks a million!
Lauren Politi, Millburn, NJ

Aruba 50th Anniversary Multigenerational Vacation

This is one hard working woman right here. You tell her what it is that you’re looking for and she will have it all together for you to review while asking questions along the way to make sure everything is exactly how you want it when it comes to your travels. Great customer service. Polite, attentive and very knowledgeable on traveling and just a real pleasure to be able to work with to plan our honeymoon. One word that comes to mind from when I first reached out to Eva all the way to our trip being done and booked, that word is amazing. David Hartmann

Paris 2017/18 honeymoon

Smiling family on vacation, Riviera Maya Mexico

The Ofeck Family at Rio Secreto

We just came back from the most amazing family vacation.  You planned it perfectly! From beginning to end everything went so smoothly.  From the minute we got into the shuttle we were on vacation.  The resort The Grand at Moon Palace was a dream.  From the soaring rich lobby, to the family suite, the swim up room, multiple pools, a huge variety of restaurants and delicious food, a teen lounge, lazy river, etc….

The spa was one of the most beautiful I have ever seen with many amenities of it’s own.  My husband and I each had wonderful massages that were covered by the resort credits.  We were very entertained by the daily activities held at the pool from male beauty contests for the guests, water spinning and aerobics classes, and live music.  In addition there was nightly entertainment such as beach parties, Fire show, and Michael Jackson tribute show.  We went to a magic show called Illusionists 2.0 which was previously on Broadway in NY and after we left the band the Back Street Boys were performing.

The resort is quite large, so it was very helpful to have the frequently running shuttles to get us around and the bus that takes you to the lobbies of the adjacent resorts.  The staff everywhere was extremely friendly and helpful making it very easy and comfortable to ask for anything you need.

Eva, thanks so much for putting together the best vacation!!  We would do it all over again just the same way!! 

 

Anat Ofeck and the Ofeck Family, Englewood Cliffs, NJ

Riviera Maya all inclusive 2017 festive week vacation

Saline Beach Saint Barth with couple

Ali and Tim at Saline

Eva provided us with truly exceptional service in planning our recent trip to St Barth. From the initial contact with Eva right up until the time we were leaving she provided us with up-to-the-moment information on St Barth, such that we would be fully informed on all that the island has to offer. She helped us choose our accommodations, after learning about our needs and desires. She also arranged our rental car and gave us detailed information about the full range dining options on the island.

She explained to us about each of the beautiful beaches on the island as well. We absolutely loved Les îlets where we stayed. It was all Eva said it would be. Overall, it was one of the very best trips ever, and we give Eva the very top rating for exceptional service.

Eva is an expert on St Barth (her mom also lives there), and she is person to choose for all of your St Barth travel needs. She is a consummate professional, providing exceptional service with a friendly vibe. Ali and Tim, Milford, NH

Saint Barth birthday trip, December 2017

Eva at Epic Experiences did an amazing job booking everything from A to Z for our family vacation to Mexico.  Eva, the travel agent knew everything about  the hotels in Mexico and directed us to an amazing  place with Dreams resorts.  The hotel and the flights all ran smoothly with no issues.  The beaches at the resort were just as Eva described it and my kids had a blast at the pool.  The best part was that Eva was in constant contact with my wife and any concerns we had got immediately addressed. We were worried that traveling with 3 little kids would be difficult and Eva made sure that our crib was delivered to the hotel room and that we had a microwave to heat the baby’s milk when we got to the room.  That kind of attention to detail is overlooked by most but Eva made us feel like we were her own VIP clients. 

I will gladly use Eva again for all our future travels.  Like I said…Amazing. 

Eugene Gozenput, Fairlawn, NJ

Playa Mujeres, Mexico family trip November/December, 2017

Honeymoon couple at RIU Palace Antillas

Crista and Mike with the villa section pool

It was amazing. The View was excellent we had our own Villa and the food was fantastic. Really no complaints other than the turbulence on the way back, but that was due to a storm in Ohio haha. The Rui is world class. The service was excellent. We would definitely go back. Thanks again!

Crista and Mike Bohrer, Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Aruba honeymoon November 2017

honeymoon couple in Kauai, Hawaii

Shawnee and Robert Reed in Kauai

First, thank you for securing and steering us toward such awesome hotels and for providing such great advice. We had a truly AMAZING honeymoon full of beauty and adventure! The insight, guidance, and recommendations that you offered to us were invaluable and magical. The Fairmont was a top notch hotel and the service was great. Thank you for the note! We loved getting notes from you and the hotel staff. 

Kauai is a GREAT place for couples! I hope this provides some insight for future honeymooners and also confirms for you how amazing it was to work with you. We had a lovely honeymoon. Thanks for all you’ve done, Eva!   Shawnee and Rob Reed, Washington, DC

Maui and Kauai honeymoon, September 2017

Honeymoon couple in Amsterdam bar

Julia and Ben in Amsterdam

This was our second time working with Eva and it won’t be the last! This time we used her to plan our European honeymoon. With all the stress of planning a wedding, she really took the stress off of us with planning our honeymoon. She really understood what we wanted to do and where we wanted to go and we had the trip of a lifetime! She was always available to answer any questions we had and made us feel comfortable traveling overseas for the first time!

  Julia and Ben, Lakewood, Ohio

July 2017 Paris, Brussels, Amsterdam honeymoon

 

Glacier in Iceland

Beverly and Harriet at the glacier

What a fantastic experience the trip to Iceland was.  It was like being in another world.  I felt as though I was walking on the moon.

 

Thank you, Eva, for the perfectly planned trip.  From the moment we got on the plane everything fell into place  —  the transportation from the airport to the Blue Lagoon and then onto the hotel in Reykjavik, which was located right in the center of the city.  All of your suggestions as to what we should see, where we should eat and shop, were fabulous choices. When the tour began, we were so happy to have such an enthusiastic and well-informed leader, as well as a wonderful group of people to share the beauty of Iceland with us.            

 

Eva, please share this with others, who wish to have this experience of a lifetime -– and also please start to plan another trip for us.  
Beverly Susskind, Bayonne, NJ

September 2017 Reykjavik visit and Iceland tour

Birthday celebration in Paris

Eva was great! The accommodations were fabulous! Citadines apartments and the staff were awesome. Friendly and very helpful. Paris is a beautiful city and the food is delicious! Definitely will recommend Eva to everyone! Yvette Torres-Lugo, New York, NY

Enida's Birthday trip to Paris, July 2017

Couple on the beach in New Zealand

Ethan and Deanna

Ethan and I can’t thank you enough for helping us on the most incredible journey.  Your expertise really ensured that every last detail was ironed out and our trip was so smooth and easy – with so much credit to you for that! 

We just got back home from our Australia/New Zealand trek – and boy was it the trip of a lifetime.  With no real jetlag either; those homeopathic pills really do help out a lot so thank you for the recommendation.  Not only that, but you truly helped us make this trip feel perfect.  You helped us with the international travel visa, currency information, credit card information, and even told us the importance of picking our seats on the plane.  

We rented the campervan with your help – and LOVED it.  The company was great to work with, the van the perfect size, and our trip ended up being just incredible because of it… 

ANd… maybe one of the best parts to share with you is that WE GOT ENGAGED on Lake Manapouri!!!!  

Thank you so much again, and hope to plan another trip with you soon — and I guess now we’ll also be thinking about our honeymoon location for 2018!

  Deanna Fournier and Ethan Kahn, New York, NY

Australia, New Zealand trip February 2017

couple with parrots in Mexico

Pat and Bernie and the Parrots at Secrets Playa Mujeres

Eva thank you for your help, everything you told us, worked out well.  We had no issues with the travelling, everything went very smooth. The transfers to and from the hotel were great, and on time. 

We loved the Secrets Resort, it was beautiful, the staff was excellent.  We also spent some time at Dreams and it was beautiful there too.  We used the water slides at Dreams, and the Grotto bar.  The food was excellent in flavor, although, the boys did a double take on the size of the main entrées.  Our meals took a long time, maybe because we eight went to dinner  together each evening. Each evening meal was an adventure.  We tried every restaurant at Secrets and we did the International Seafood and Brazilian steakhouse at Dreams. I even tried room service, I ordered two glasses of wine, and some Pringles. That came very fast, even though they said to allow 55 minutes. Pat and Bernie Bader, North Canton, OH

Secrets Playa Mujeres, Mexico, February 2017

Eva was so kind and warm. My wife and I wanted to go to NYC for our 21st Anniversary. Eva helped us book our hotel, broadway tickets and even talked to us about things to do while we were there. She was so helpful and went beyond expectations. In fact, we have booked another trip to NYC so our kids can go with us. Eva, you rock! Thanks so very much for your kindness and hard work! We are recommending this service to our friends and family! Terri and Shannon Lasiter, Red Level, Alabama

New York City February and May 2017 trips

Family party at Ireland's Bushmills Distillery

Steve, Dillon, Maureen at Tara at the Bushmills Distillery

My family just returned from a wonder trip to Ireland that was organized  by Eva Grodberg. Everything from the flights, to the car rental, to 5 marvelous hotels went without a hitch. Eva wasn’t happy with one of the hotels we were supposed to stay at in Galway, and she found us a better spot, right in the heart of the downtown. We were upgraded at Beech Hill in Londonderry, a gorgeous hotel Eva found, where the Kennedys and Bill Clinton stayed. We will use Eva again when we book our next vacation.

Steven Strichman, Troy, NY

Self drive CIE Tour family vacation in Ireland, August 2016

Eva is a very professional and knowledgeable travel advisor.  She brings an unusually high degree of commitment to her work— she responds to emails in a very timely manner (at all hours when we were traveling) and follows up on open issues without prompting.  We will certainly work with her again, and recommend her highly.
Joseph Ronan, Sharon VT

Riviera Maya vacation, August 2016

I wanted a relaxing, non stressful vacation that would not cost an arm and a leg, but I had no idea where or what to look for as far as places or deals.  Luckily I spoke with Eva Grodberg of Epic Experiences who, after asking me several questions, suggested an all inclusive vacation package at a resort near Cancun, Mexico.  The place was fabulous, clean, the staff friendly and attentive.  The all inclusive package was a very big plus since on my limited budget I didn’t have to worry about the cost of anything, including alcoholic beverages.  Ms. Grodberg actually listened to me and made sure my needs and wants were met.  This vacation was exactly what I needed and it was worth every penny.  Thanks Eva.
Maria Ozer, Queens, New York

Riviera Maya vacation, June 2016

Best event – time with family and friends. We owe it all to you. Barb and I will call you soon so Barb and I can plan our next trip. Can’t thank you enough. Everything was perfect! Rich Police, Perry, OH

Riviera Maya Destination Wedding April 2016

Amanda Hufford Police's Destination Wedding

What started out as a small destination wedding ended up being an event for 60 people! Eva handled it with grace and professionalism. Our elderly guests that needed special services at the airports and resorts couldn’t have made the trip without Eva getting everything they needed setup.

As the parents of the bride she made our job so much easier which allowed us to focus our attention on the bride and groom. We couldn’t have provided our daughter with her fantasy wedding without Eva’s help. We will be using her services for our future travels and so will my daugher & new husband. Shelly Hufford, North Canton, OH

April 2016 Destination Wedding, Riviera Maya

Bynia's annual Bday group trip photo

Eva is a wonderful and very knowledgeable travel agent. She handled our group with varying travel needs with excellence! She is hardworking and very accommodating. I will be using her for ALL of my future travel! Bynia Reed, Elkridge, MD

Costa Rica girlfriend trip March 2016

Megan and Victoria

Thank you so much for everything. The trip was amazing we had a wonderful time. The beds in the rooms were a little hard but other than that it’s great. Again, thank you so much for everything💕 Megan Crawford, Hampton, GA

Punta Cana mother and daughter vacation January 2016

Sid and Monica in Mexico

Eva took charge from the beginning. This is my first experience working with a travel agent planning a trip. She gave me detailed options to best make decisions on itienary, pricing, locations and activities. Based on her recommendation our entire trip has a different look to it than we had planned. I feel that she wants us to have the best time and she has taken care of everything. I am still a month away from the trip and all the hotels and trips have been booked. She is even giving me detailed info on vegetarian restaurants, art galleries etc. Thank you so much Eva! Dr. Sid Sharma, Atlanta, GA

Yucatan trip January 2016

Wonderful job planning our Egypt trip last November. Everything was perfect from the moment that we arrived in Cairo with our guide waiting for us with a sign at customs to when we left. I highly recommend and will use to plan our next trip.

Tom Watson, New York, NY

Egypt trip with Nile cruise November 2015

Stuck in DC after the Amtrak disaster last spring, I called Eva in a panic – get me on a flight home! She dropped everything and found a flight at the right time and reasonably priced. She took care of all of the details to expedite ticketing and seating. I’m so appreciative!

Risa Levine, New York, NY

Client emergency May 2015

Eva arranged a wonderful trip for me in Spain found the town of Haro which is a great wine destination and found a wonderful hotel which had been a 14th Century convent. I had a great trip. Dan Goroff, New York, NY

Organizer, NYC Wine Tasting Club, Rioja and Granada Spain, May 2015